Three Yellow Suits (and a kettle)

Yesterday morning I just couldn’t resist taking a peek inside Hobbs as I was passing, and immediately fell in love with this jacket and skirt. Unfortunately I have no need for a suit, however as separates I can imagine wearing them loads. (just wish I had the cash for them)

hobbsyelloejackethobbsyellowskirt

On arriving home I settled down with a cup of coffee and started leafing through this month’s Vogue ‘More Dash than Cash’ suppliment and low and behold what caught my eye but this Emilia Wickstead yellow suit (its picture 3). I’m loving the skirt length and the jacket is more a coat than an indoor jacket. Perfect for coordinating when out in the chilly weather.

emiliawicksteadsuit

I then got a thinking, what other yellow suits are out there. Preferably tweed of course. What I found was theΒ Ardvreck Tweed Jacket with Peggy Skirt from Blues and Browns.

bluesandbrownsyellowsuit

Ive been very partial to yellow all year. I really want this kettle

kenwoodyellowkettle

Leave a Reply

