South West Bloggers Christmas Party

SWBXmas1

Yes, I know, I meant to get round to posting this ages ago but it slipped through the net whoops. Back in November I found out about the South West Bloggers Christmas Party (via Hayley) and immediately booked a ticket. I’ve never been to a blogging event before and was really excited to meet new people with similar interests. Joining the South West Bloggers Network (facebook) is a great way to meet new people and discover new blogs.

The Party was held in The Birdcage in Bristol, a lovely cafe in Bristol which is also part vintage shop and part stage for musicians. I was rather tempted by some rather fun Christmas jumpers, and there was a lovely square scarf with blue elephants on it (whoever took the photo of me holding it and pulling a silly face, id love to see). Β The event was also in aid on Macmillan, a very worthy cause supporting people, friends and families affected by cancer.

SWBXmas

I arrived only knowing one person but settling down with a cup of tea and some cake i started chatting with various lovely ladies. Im afraid that I was having such a lovely time that i hardly took any photos. There was a wide selection of teas in pretty china and I had some nice coffee cake. Later on there was even a teacup full of bubbly with mini strawberries. When we arrived we were given a little piece of coloured felt which organised us into teams for the quiz, this was great because it got you meeting even more people. This was where i totally failed, I really know nothing about high fashion and such things but it was very fun having a giggle and trying to guess the answers. The team I was in did come last BUT we won the best team name, Lets Get Quizzy With It, and won more cake! Wooo Cake!

SWBXmas

SWBXmas4

There were even surprise gifts under the Christmas Tree (I waited till Christmas Day to open mine). I got a lovely little goodie bag from Macadamia, I haven’t used the hair products yet but the hair brush is brilliant and i’ve switched to using it every day (thanks!). There was also a little party bag at the end with sweets and this gorgeous butterfly scarf which matched my outfit for the day. The evening ended with some live bands and much more chatting and I had such a lovely time.

I know its a bit late but thank you to all the organisers, to the Birdcage, the bands and the companies who gave us the christmas presents.

One thought on “South West Bloggers Christmas Party

Leave a Reply

