This Weekend, Antiques and Tea

This weekend theres a double whammy of vintage happening in Bath; The Secret Tea Party and the Vintage and Antiques Market

The Secret Tea Party’s run by Mrs Stokes are currently running roughly every two months. They are often in a secret location only revealed the week before the event (but always accessible). I’ve been to quite a few and really enjoyed myself. The afternoon includes afternoon tea served on vintage china and various demonstrations depending on the theme; I’ve learned how to do victory rolls in my hair, tips on buying vintage clothing and even how to do the Charlston (so exciting). The Pop up Parlour are also there if you want to get your hair and makeup done for which you can pay on the day.

The next one in Saturday 26th May and I think there are still tickets available which you can buy here via eventbrite. The theme is 1950’s Jubilee Party Frock and Roll! (theres going to be a free Swing and Jive workshop that I’m especially looking forward to – that and the cake and cucumber sandwiches)

Bath Vintage and Antiques Market

The second event happening this weekend is the Bath Vintage and Antiques Market at Green Park Market which runs on the last Sunday of every month 9:30 – 4pm. I’ve been to the market a couple of times, last time I managed to find some china to match my biggest set (more on that another time) and some embroidered hankies. The priced totally varied, I found square scarves (which I love) ranging from Β£3 – Β£30. It’s one of those treasure troves where you really don’t know what you might find. (image source)

It’s really great that the two events coincide this time as my friend is coming to visit. If you don’t have any plans this weekend yet, have some vintagy fun!

Leave a Reply

